RADF Committee

The Gladstone RADF Committee is a group of informed representatives who reflect the diverse arts, culture and geography of the Council area. The committee acts as a focus group for arts and culture in the Gladstone Region and makes recommendations to Council for eligible grant submissions each funding round.

Local artists, arts and cultural workers, members of cultural groups, local organisations or associations and people active within the arts community are eligible to be members of their local RADF Committee. Committee members can be elected through a public election by either show of hands or secret ballot. They can also be invited onto the Committee by Council. Council appoints two ex-officio members, Gladstone Regional Art Gallery & Museum Curator / Manager Jo Duke and Manager Events & Entertainment Carly Quinn, as well as two support staff Administration Assistant Elena Korotkaia and RADF Liaison Officer Di Paddick.

Committee members participate in RADF Committee training, promote the RADF Program within their own networks and provide mentoring assistance to grant applicants.

Members may serve for a maximum term of 4 years, with an option to step down after two years. Committee members who have served for a continuous four-year term are required to ‘rest’ for a period of 12 months before being eligible for re-election.

The 2017 Annual General Meeting was held at the Gladstone Regional Art Gallery & Museum, Wednesday 23 August 2017, with the following community nominations endorsed at the Gladstone Regional Council General Meeting, Tuesday 5 September 2017. Accepted to the 2018 committee:

  • Norma Tanna
  • Wesley Walker
  • Belynda (Bindi) Waugh
  • Tina Skyring-Quirk
  • Helena Sant
  • Margaret Worthington
  • Adrienne Ward
  • Joshua Kearney
  • Jennifer Ryan
  • Michael Lunan

Committee and community training opportunities are offered, side-by-side throughout the year and all are encouraged to participate.

The 2018 RADF AGM will be held at 6.30pm Wednesday, 5 September 2018, at the Gladstone Regional Art Gallery & Museum. For further information, please download the documents below.

What's On
LIKE TO BOOK A GROUP TOUR? It's easy! Click to find out how