RADF Committee

The Gladstone RADF Committee is a group of informed representatives who reflect the diverse arts, culture and geography of the Council area. The committee acts as a focus group for arts and culture in the Gladstone Region and makes recommendations to Council for eligible grant submissions each funding round.

Local artists, arts and cultural workers, members of cultural groups, local organisations or associations and people active within the arts community are eligible to be members of their local RADF Committee. Committee members can be elected through a public election by either show of hands or secret ballot. They can also be invited onto the Committee by Council.

Committee members participate in RADF Committee training, promote the RADF Program within their own networks and provide mentoring assistance to grant applicants.

Including the Committee Chair, members may serve for a maximum term of 4 years, with an option to step down after two years. Committee members who have served for a continuous four-year term are required to ‘rest’ for a period of 12 months before being eligible for re-election.

The 2016 - 2017 Annual General Meeting was held 20 July 2016 with the following community nominations accepted into the committee:

  • Norma Tanna
  • Wesley Walker
  • Lorna McGrath
  • Kathy Andrew
  • Sarina Bettiens
  • Beryl Wood
  • Belynda (Bindi) Waugh
  • Tina Skyring-Quirk
  • Helen Graham
  • Helena Sant

The 2017 - 2018 Annual General Meeting will be held 6.30pm Wednesday 23 August 2017. Nominations are open for the Gladstone RADF Committee 2017-2018 until 4pm Tuesday 22 August 2017.

Current and future RADF committee members are invited to workshop together, to develop mentoring and submission assessment skills as well as discuss Guidelines, Application Forms and Outcome Reporting processes.

The workshop will provide support to the committee members, in the lead up to the Annual General meeting 2017-2018.

What's On
LIKE TO BOOK A GROUP TOUR? It's easy! Click to find out how